Arkansas Income Taxes and AR State Tax Forms

Arkansas Income Taxes and AR State Tax Forms

arrowWhere is my Arkansas State Tax Refund?
arrowWhere is my Federal Tax Refund?
arrow How Do I Pay My Arkansas State Income Tax?

arrowWhere is my Arkansas State Tax Refund?
arrowWhere is my Federal Tax Refund?
arrow How Do I Pay My Arkansas State Income Tax?

arrowStart Arkansas State Tax Return Only
arrowHow to file an Arkansas Tax Extension
arrowHow to file an Arkansas Tax Amendment

arrowStart Arkansas State Tax Return Only
arrowHow to file an Arkansas Tax Extension
arrowHow to file an Arkansas Tax Amendment

Start Federal and Arkansas State Tax Returns

Start Federal and Arkansas State Tax Returns

The efile.com tax software makes it easy for you to efile your state tax return and use the correct state tax forms. Prepare and efile your Arkansas state tax return (resident, nonresident, or part-year resident) and Federal tax return together or separately at efile.com. View the federal tax return filing requirements.

The efile.com tax software makes it easy for you to efile your state tax return and use the correct state tax forms. Prepare and efile your Arkansas state tax return (resident, nonresident, or part-year resident) and Federal tax return together or separately at efile.com. View the federal tax return filing requirements.

View all state tax return filing deadlines.

View all state tax return filing deadlines.

Find federal income tax return filing deadlines.

Find federal income tax return filing deadlines.

All of the following Arkansas state tax forms are supported by the efile.com software:

All of the following Arkansas state tax forms are supported by the efile.com software:

 

 

 

 

AR1055, Tax Extension

AR1055, Tax Extension

Arkansas accepts federal tax extensions. You do not have to file an AR state tax return extension if you complete and file Form 4868. When your AR return is complete and ready to file, check the extension box on the front of the return and mail it by October 15, 2019.

Arkansas accepts federal tax extensions. You do not have to file an AR state tax return extension if you complete and file Form 4868. When your AR return is complete and ready to file, check the extension box on the front of the return and mail it by October 15, 2019.

If you do not apply for a federal extension, you may request an AR state extension on Form AR1055. This form must state your reason for the state extension and must be postmarked on or before April 15. The form must be approved and is valid for a maximum of 180 days. Attach a copy of your approved AR tax return extension to the front of your AR return when you file and check the box on the front of the return indicating that you requested an extension.

If you do not apply for a federal extension, you may request an AR state extension on Form AR1055. This form must state your reason for the state extension and must be postmarked on or before April 15. The form must be approved and is valid for a maximum of 180 days. Attach a copy of your approved AR tax return extension to the front of your AR return when you file and check the box on the front of the return indicating that you requested an extension.

If you expect to owe taxes, you should still pay what you owe by April 15, 2019 or you will be charged penalties and interest on taxes not paid by the tax return deadline. To avoid penalty and interest fees, you can complete and file Form AR1000ES, Voucher 5 to estimate how much tax you will owe and make that payment by the deadline.

If you expect to owe taxes, you should still pay what you owe by April 15, 2019 or you will be charged penalties and interest on taxes not paid by the tax return deadline. To avoid penalty and interest fees, you can complete and file Form AR1000ES, Voucher 5 to estimate how much tax you will owe and make that payment by the deadline.

Complete Form AR1055 (if federal extension not submitted)

Complete Form AR1055 (if federal extension not submitted)

Important Reminder! If you are filing an Arkansas tax extension, you may need to efile a federal tax extension as well.

Important Reminder! If you are filing an Arkansas tax extension, you may need to efile a federal tax extension as well.

Amended Arkansas state tax returns can only be mailed; they cannot be eflled. Learn more about how to file an Arkansas state tax amendment.

Amended Arkansas state tax returns can only be mailed; they cannot be eflled. Learn more about how to file an Arkansas state tax amendment.

Arkansas state forms for past Tax Years cannot be prepared and efiled. You will need to print, complete, and mail the tax forms to the Arizona Department of Finance and Administration

Arkansas state forms for past Tax Years cannot be prepared and efiled. You will need to print, complete, and mail the tax forms to the Arizona Department of Finance and Administration

 

 

Arkansas state forms for past Tax Years cannot be prepared and efiled. You will need to print, complete, and mail the tax forms to the Arizona Department of Finance and Administration.

Arkansas state forms for past Tax Years cannot be prepared and efiled. You will need to print, complete, and mail the tax forms to the Arizona Department of Finance and Administration.

Download, complete, print out, sign, and mail

Download, complete, print out, sign, and mail

 

 

Before checking the status of your AR state refund, wait at least 10 days after your efiled return has been processed and received by the AR state tax agency. If you filed your AR state return on paper, allow 6 weeks from the date you filed before checking your AR tax refund status.

Before checking the status of your AR state refund, wait at least 10 days after your efiled return has been processed and received by the AR state tax agency. If you filed your AR state return on paper, allow 6 weeks from the date you filed before checking your AR tax refund status.

Check your Arkansas tax refund status online.

Check your Arkansas tax refund status online.

If your Arkansas state return was rejected, you will receive an error reject code. If you prepared and efiled your return on efile.com, we will provide you with an explanation of how to correct the error on your return. You may then resubmit your state return at no additional charge until it is accepted by the state.

If your Arkansas state return was rejected, you will receive an error reject code. If you prepared and efiled your return on efile.com, we will provide you with an explanation of how to correct the error on your return. You may then resubmit your state return at no additional charge until it is accepted by the state.

View a list of all Arkansas State efile Income Tax Return Error Reject Codes.

View a list of all Arkansas State efile Income Tax Return Error Reject Codes.

Individual income in Arkansas is taxed across six tax brackets at six graduated tax rates.

Individual income in Arkansas is taxed across six tax brackets at six graduated tax rates.

Arkansas has a general state sales tax rate of 6.5%. There is a 2% sales tax rate on food and food ingredients. There are also more than 300 local taxes in AR cities and counties.

Arkansas has a general state sales tax rate of 6.5%. There is a 2% sales tax rate on food and food ingredients. There are also more than 300 local taxes in AR cities and counties.

Various services are subject to sales tax, including:

Various services are subject to sales tax, including:

More information on Arkansas Sales Tax

More information on Arkansas Sales Tax

Arkansas has one annual sales tax holiday. It usually occurs on the first weekend of August (midnight Saturday through midnight Sunday). Certain items, such as clothing and school supplies are exempt from Arkansas sales tax. However, the AR consumer will only receive the tax exemption if a specific total spending limit is met.

Arkansas has one annual sales tax holiday. It usually occurs on the first weekend of August (midnight Saturday through midnight Sunday). Certain items, such as clothing and school supplies are exempt from Arkansas sales tax. However, the AR consumer will only receive the tax exemption if a specific total spending limit is met.

Refer to the chart below for Arkansas sales tax holidays for 2019. We will update it when the dates are available. 

Refer to the chart below for Arkansas sales tax holidays for 2019. We will update it when the dates are available. 

All personal property in Arkansas is subject to a personal property tax. The taxable assessed value of homes will not increase more than 5% above the previous value. This does not apply when new additions or substantial improvements are made to the property. The homestead’s value will continue to increase each year until it equals 20% of the market value.

All personal property in Arkansas is subject to a personal property tax. The taxable assessed value of homes will not increase more than 5% above the previous value. This does not apply when new additions or substantial improvements are made to the property. The homestead’s value will continue to increase each year until it equals 20% of the market value.

Personal property must be assessed each year before May 31, without any penalties. Taxes are due October 10 of the following year. AR homeowners have the option to pay personal property taxes online.

Personal property must be assessed each year before May 31, without any penalties. Taxes are due October 10 of the following year. AR homeowners have the option to pay personal property taxes online.

AR has a property tax credit worth up to $350. Eligibility for the credit is restricted to a homeowner’s principal place of residence or life estate. AR residents who own a home but live in a nursing home or retirement center are also eligible for the credit.

AR has a property tax credit worth up to $350. Eligibility for the credit is restricted to a homeowner’s principal place of residence or life estate. AR residents who own a home but live in a nursing home or retirement center are also eligible for the credit.

Disabled veterans are exempt from all personal property taxes in certain cases. This tax exemption is also available to widowers of military personnel who do not remarry, as well as to dependent minor children of military members who were killed in action, died of service-related disabilities, or who are missing in action.

Disabled veterans are exempt from all personal property taxes in certain cases. This tax exemption is also available to widowers of military personnel who do not remarry, as well as to dependent minor children of military members who were killed in action, died of service-related disabilities, or who are missing in action.

The AR tax department website has a miscellaneous tax section, which has information on 27 taxes, fees, and licenses on various items, including:

The AR tax department website has a miscellaneous tax section, which has information on 27 taxes, fees, and licenses on various items, including:

For more information, you can visit the website of The Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration.

For more information, you can visit the website of The Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration.

U.S. States:
Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois | Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming

U.S. territories and protectorates:
American Samoa | Guam | Northern Mariana Islands | Puerto Rico | U.S. Virgin Islands

U.S. States:
Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois | Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming

U.S. territories and protectorates:
American Samoa | Guam | Northern Mariana Islands | Puerto Rico | U.S. Virgin Islands

 

 

 

 

Research & References of Arkansas Income Taxes and AR State Tax Forms|A&C Accounting And Tax Services
Source

Leave a Reply